Daily Archives: September 6, 2013

NFL Week 1 Picks!

Yahoo Pro Football Pick Em BannerYes, I know, the NFL season started last night in Denver with a weather delay, a tight first half and then Peyton Manning showing the world that he’s still one of the best QBs in the game. 7 touchdowns ain’t nothing to sneeze at. That’s HUGE!

Anyway, I didn’t get a post up with my picks before kick-off and I feel a little bad about that. Like you guys might think that I was fudging things when I tell you that I had the Broncos to win last night over the Ravens. It’s true, I really did. And I have proof. Last night at about 5:30 I got an invite to a Pick ‘Em Pool and I immediately said yes. However, I was on my way to a CNE wrap thingy and had to rush to get registered and pick a team name (which usually gets days and days of thought and consideration) and then make my picks before Denver kicked the ball to Baltimore to start the season.

I did it. It’s done. And I was right about last night’s game. Just like 10 of the other 13 teams in the league.

So, here’s the screenshot of my simple pick ’em pool which I will be playing every week this season in hopes of winning the big cash prize at the end of the season. If you’ve got any hunches or inside information let me know. Like maybe your cousin’s girlfriend’s brother works the parking lot in Buffalo and you find out the Cam Newton didn’t get a good sleep at the hotel before Carolina plays the Bills in Week 2… you could tell me that and I’d use that info!

Here’s the picks
Phjoshua's Week 1 NFL PicksAs you can see, I did indeed take Denver at home last night. My other 15 Week 1 Winners are:
☞ New England
☞ Cincinnati
☞ Miami
☞ Detroit
☞ Indianapolis
☞ New Orleans
☞ Tampa Bay
☞ Pittsburgh
☞ Seattle
☞ Kansas City
☞ Arizona
☞ San Francisco
☞ DALLAS
☞ Washington
☞ Houston

Note: Go Cowboys!

Here’s hoping that I’m right on a bunch more of these picks. It sure would be nice to start that season with at 12 or 13 wins on the board.

And good luck to you with your picks too. Unless you’re in my league. Then I hope you lose.

Oh ya, my team name is… Romo’s Revenge!