Daily Archives: September 24, 2013

Movember, It’s Coming – Welcome To The Union!

Moustache Growers Union Local 416647 Logo Banner 2013Ladies and gentlemen, MoBros and MoSistas, the time has come again for us to start thinking about that most wondrous time of year – MOVEMBER!

Last year the Moustache Farmers of Canada raised close to $3000 including an awesome $1680 at the 3rd Annual Movember Challenge Karaoke night.

This year we’re looking for raise even more… and while we don’t have a solid goal yet – I can tell you that it would be the most amazing thing in the world to raise $5000.

What we do have is a new name – Moustache Growers Union Local 416647 – and we have a growing team of union members who I know are going to be amazing teammates and enthusiastic fundraisers.

I’d also like to take a second to thank the people who donated to my personal page in 2012:
Edna Mulchwegger
Kevin Armstrong
Linda Chan
Amanda Farough
Carly Wade
Trish Cassling
Laura Saba
Scott Armstrong

This year we’re throwing around some new ideas for the fund collecting. The awesome team (Matt) at sweetgif.com (one of my favourite toys on all of the internet) has been looking to get into the Movember game and we hope that this is the year it happens!

I’m also in love with the idea of little UNICEF inspired boxes to pass out to anyone and everyone. You can put have them at home, the office, the bar, the subway, wherever the heck you want. I’m looking forward to planning that one out a little bit more.

And, if all the ducks line up in a row, I’m thinking of a Kickstarter style reward program for donations including e-cards, personalized gifs, magnets and other such things that we can pull off.

Moustache Growers Union Local 416647 Avatar LogoI know that it’s still the last week of September and there are 5 weeks left until I shave off my beard and go ‘stache only. But I’m excited and I can’t wait to get started. This is a great cause, doing great work with great men and women all over the world. And with Canada as a leader – I am proud to participate in Movember again in 2013.

If you want to be a MoBro or a MoSista and are looking for a team – you are welcome to join the Moustache Growers Union Local 416647 – even if you aren’t 416 or 647. Just click the LINK and voila.

Keep Being Awesome!