Daily Archives: October 6, 2013

NFL Week 5 Picks!

Peyton Manning vs Tony Romo - NFL Week 5Welcome to week 5!

To start, I need to confess that I am not happy about losing on my Thursday night pick for the first time this season. It sucked. And it sucked even more for the Bills who lost the game and quarterback EJ Manuel with an LCL sprain…

Next, I need to express my desire to have a bounce back week after winning only 9 games in week 4 and dropping to 4th in the pool. Yes, I’m only 2 wins off the top, but it was still a crappy week for picking winners. Week 5 has gotta be better kids. It’s gotta be!

So, here’s hoping that these picks are more… winning.

Note: Dear Tony, please win today. It would be awesome and everyone would talk about you being elite and the team being on track to win the division. Thank you.

Phjoshua's NFL Week 5 Picks

☞ New Orleans
☞ New England
☞ Green Bay
☞ Kansas City
☞ Seattle
☞ St. Louis
☞ Miami
☞ NY Giants
☞ Carolina
DALLAS
☞ San Francisco
☞ San Diego
☞ Atlanta
☞ Byes: Minnesota, Pittsburgh, Tampa Bay, Washington

Note: Go Cowboys!

So there you have it, my picks are in for week 5. I hope that we’re all better off because of them.

And I hope that Josh Freeman finds a job soon. Maybe Buffalo should give him a call.

As always, please remember, it’s all fun and games until you lose a ton of money. So play smart and within your limits.

Good luck to everyone not in my pool.

Enjoy the football.

Be awesome!