Daily Archives: October 20, 2013

NFL Week 7 Picks!

Bill vs Rex - Pats vs Jets

Week 7 is here!

And to be honest, I wasn’t ready for it. I missed my pick on the damn Thursday game! And that sucks because it was pretty much gonna be the Seahawks all over Cardinals 100%.

However, I’ve got to move on. And before we get to the picks this week, keep these things in mind for week 7.

 Gronk is back in New England. He’s practised this week and it looks like he’ll play against the Jets. Brady will be happy. And if he can move, the AFC better watch out.

 Megatron will play too. That’s right, Calvin Johnson is back. Albeit with a compression sleeve on his knee, but having Johnson on the field is better than not having him on the field!

 DeMarcus Ware travelled to Philly but will not play. He’s missing his 1st game in 9 years.

 Vick’s still out for the Eagles.

 Peyton vs Luck in Indy is going to an awesome thing… pretty much however it goes down.

  Stevie Johnson is in for the Bills vs Miami… and so is CJ Spiller.

So, there’s lots going on. It’s going to be a fun week. And when I picked, I tried to pick with my head and not my heart.

Let’s look:Phjoshua’s NFL Week 7 Picks

☞ Seattle (not picked)
☞ Arizona
☞ Detroit
☞ Miami
☞ New England
DALLAS
☞ Chicago
☞ Carolina
☞ San Diego
☞ San Francisco
☞ Green Bay
☞ Kansas City
☞ Pittsburgh
☞ Denver
☞ Minnesota
☞ Byes: Oakland, New Orleans

Note: Go Cowboys!

First place in the NFC East is on the line in Philly. That’s HUGE. Here’s hoping for a big Dallas win and them getting on a roll.

But the story that everyone will be paying attention to tonight at 8:30 is Peyton Manning’s return to Indy where he was awesome and built his career. Nobody disputes that Andrew Luck is a great QB and could be for a long time for the Colts, but Peyton came first, and tonight he should win in front of his old fans.

And while I did pick the Patriots with my head, my heart hopes that the Jets can get he upset and beat Tom Brady. I always want Brady to lose.

Good luck to you with all of your picks this week. Unless you’re in my pool.

And I hope that you didn’t forget to pick Seattle on Thursday. I know I won’t let myself make that mistake again!

Have a great week. Be awesome.
Peyton Manning Broncos vs Peyton Manning Colts